The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: variant edition

Variant Edition Tuesday 6/24/08

June 25th, 2008 11:44am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: First it's the Rundown with what books you can expect to find in shops this week, then Nick walks us through the biggest story of last week and Mike and Luis take a look at Ultimate Spider-man #123, X-men First Class #13 and Thunderbolts #121. Our Pick of the Week: No Hero #0

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 74

May 26th, 2008 6:03pm by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: Iron Man! It's a special Iron Man themed episode, featuring a group discussion/review of the new movie, a look at Invincible Iron Man #1 and last year's Iron Man Bust 3 Pack from Bowen Designs.

Reviews include: Ultimate Human #4, Crawlspace: XXXombies #4, Gemini #1, Fear Agent #20 and Mighty Avengers #12.
Plus Nick heaps mounds of praise on the amazing conclusion to Elephantmen War Toys #3.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Wednesday 5/20/08

May 22nd, 2008 12:31am by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: We're back with a regular VE Tuesday...but due to some tech issues, it's VE Wednesday!

Iron Man mania rages on, DC goes political and Trinity stands alone. We sneak in a few advance reviews of Ultimate X-men #94, Fantastic Four #557 and Wolverine Origins #25.

Our Pick of the Week: Mighty Avengers #14

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 05/13/08

May 14th, 2008 5:47am by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: It's a quick one this week... with a rundown of comics hitting shops this week.

Our Pick of the Week: Batman #676.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 05/06/08

May 7th, 2008 10:02pm by ComicList Email

Variant Edition Tuesday is the quick dose of comic knowledge you need before you step into the comic book shop this week: the best books hitting the stands and the latest headlines.

New York Comic Con breaks records, Iron Man opens big, and Spidey goes to Washington. We sneak in a few advance reviews of Moon Knight #18, Amazing Spider-man #558, Young X-Men #2, Avengers Invaders #1 and Cable #3. Our Pick of the Week: Action Comics Annual #11. Plus a Nick's sporting a new 'do!

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 04/22/08

April 23rd, 2008 1:29pm by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: We survived the New York Comic Con! And we return bearing footage.

First up, it's a special NYCC Variant Edition Tuesday with an exclusive Mice Templar #4 First Look.

Plus Kevin with some con announcements and Eddie tells us all about Wanted, The Spirit, The Dark Knight and the Hulk.
And a sneak peak into some kick ass footage from the Hellboy 2 panel...and that's just a tease of what we've got coming up later this week!

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 73

April 16th, 2008 9:11pm by ComicList Email

VA SAYS: Could it be? Another full length episode? We’ve got another combo episode…it’s a rundown of the comics you’ll find in shops, first looks at a few cool books and more lengthy reviews that you viewers keep clamoring for!

Luis and Mike take First Looks at X-Factor #30, X-Men Divided We Stand #1, Captain America #37 and Incredible Hercules #116. Reviews include: Titans #1, Kick Ass #2, Dead of Night #3 and The Goon #23. Plus Nick and Mike remind everyone that this weekend is the New York Comic Con.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 72

April 15th, 2008 12:31am by ComicList Email

VA SAYS: We had too many reviews shot for Episode 71, so I had to cut some...but never fear, we're running them in a special bonus All-Review Episode!

Reviews include: Cable #2, Astounding Wolfman #5, New Avengers #39, Moon Knight #17, Young X-men #1 and Goon #21 & #22.

Plus Nick's got a spoilerific look at the epic Walking Dead #48.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais