The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Fantastic Reads 4 U: UNCANNY AVENGERS #10

July 9th, 2016 4:44pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Uncanny Avengers #10
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 06/22/16

Is anyone sick of Ultron? Not me. When Hank Pym returned, merged with Ultron, in Uncanny Avengers #9, I was skeptical. Was Hank really in control? And if so, where has he been? Why didn't he come back sooner? I wondered where writer, Gerry Duggan was going to take us, but not anymore. Uncanny Avengers #10 is a fantastic read; it starts with action, is filled with tension and literally ends with a bang.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #11

August 29th, 2013 7:33pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #11Uncanny Avengers #11
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

The finale to the next phase of Uncanny Avengers hits with this issue as Remender finally reveals the thoughts that brought Kang to raise the twins in the first place; as well as letting the reader in on the intentions of the twins. The issue dances around a lot but does so in a very systematic way. The bulk of the issue is spent with the twins trying to sell their idea to a certain Avenger. This is a good issue and pushes the ball forward to the next phase very nicely.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #10

July 26th, 2013 1:25pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #10Uncanny Avengers #10
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

The four horseman of the Apocalypse get rolled out in what is probably the best issue yet in this series. Remender dances from faction to faction and it works well. The relationships feel more real in this issue rather than the forced nature of the confrontations in the first few issues. As the plot begins to untangle itself we get a good dose of action and the heroes are put in some dire straits. This was a fun read.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #9

June 22nd, 2013 2:35pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #9Uncanny Avengers #9
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

I read this issue and I simply didn't like it. Unable to understand why I re-read the book and not only enjoyed it a lot but I pinpointed the aspect I didn't like about it. Basically the comic book boils over some tensions and it positions the villains for more madness in the comic issues. It's a dense read and has limited action but there is a lot going on in here that I liked. Remender has pushed this epic to the next level with this issue.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #8 AU

May 27th, 2013 12:04pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #8 AUUncanny Avengers #8 AU
Marvel Comics
Remender, Duggan, Kubert & Martin

What do you get when you mix a terrible mini-series event with a mediocre team book? You get a comic book that far exceeds either of its parents in what turns out to be a fantastic read. This comic book takes the Apocalypse twins and drops them into the new alternate reality and has them spend some time with a couple of key characters. Amazingly, this one issue summarizes what Remender is trying to do in his run and it adds oceans of depth to the Age of Ultron mess. I'm blown away at how good this comic book reads.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #8

May 11th, 2013 11:11am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #8Uncanny Avengers #8
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

Remender writes epics. Long, sprawling tales that break down characters and throw layer upon layer of difficult problems at them that cover roughly the same theme. He's building that in Uncanny Avengers. However, as sound and as deep as the plot is, he's not delivering the character focus that we've seen in Uncanny X-Force. At least not yet. Instead in the series we seem to have random pairings of characters that don't have the room to grow a lasting relationship for readers to understand where they are coming from. It's a tough balance, but as a result each of his issues (except the Thor centric one) has been an average read.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #7

April 26th, 2013 10:48am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #7Uncanny Avengers #7
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

Uncanny Avengers picks up the plot threads of the main team after spending an issue focusing on Thor. This comic dances around a number of character interactions while setting up the greater threat. The book is constructed well as Remender allows the reader to see the looming problem before the Avengers do which helps to build some tension within the issue. Unfortunately, the issue just doesn't connect the dots very well. There seems to be simply too many plates to juggle.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Uncanny Avengers #6

April 13th, 2013 3:16pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Uncanny Avengers #6Uncanny Avengers #6
Marvel Comics
Remender & Acuna

Uncanny Avengers hits its stride in what is its best effort to date by a long shot. Remender turns in a Thor centric story that fits neatly like a puzzle with the story that Jason Aaron is telling over in Thor: God of Thunder. The book manages to introduce a good plot while advancing the one from the prior issue and it manages to build upon Thor as a character regardless if you are reading Aaron's book or not. This is a good comic.

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais