The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 11/12/08

November 14th, 2008 6:33am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 11/12/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

7. Lone Ranger #15
6. Action Comics #871
5. Green Lantern Corps #30
4. Mice Templar #6
3. Nightwing #150
2. X-Men: Magneto Testament #3 of 5
1. Wolverine #69

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Mice Templar #5

July 19th, 2008 2:06pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Mice Templar #5
Image Comics
Glass & Oeming

This comic pretty much only comes out every other month. Each time it shows up on the schedule I think to myself that I shouldn’t pick it up. I remembered liking the previous issues, but too much time passed and I’m just not enthusiastic about the newest issue. Each time, I grapple with these thoughts, and then I purchase the comic and love it. This issue I may feel the strongest yet about my level of enjoyment.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 07/16/08

July 17th, 2008 9:41am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 07/16/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them, based upon past performance and advance information released on each issue:

5. Flash #242
4. Frank Frazetta’s Swamp Demon
3. World of Warcraft #9
2. Mice Templar #5
1. Transformers Spotlight: Hardhead

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/15/08

July 17th, 2008 5:54am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: This week: We report on the sad news of Michael Turner's death. We've got a look at some pre-Pre-Comic-Con news, including the new Invincible animated series and Boom! Studio's move to web publishing. Plus, Hulk vs., Iron Man Armored Adventures, Wolverine and the X-men, Hellboy 2 and The Dark Knight!

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at X-Force #5, Captain America #40 and Iron Man Director of Shield #31...and Nick tells us all about Mice Templar #5.

Our Pick of the Week: Marvel 1985 #3

Continue reading...

Mice Templar #4

April 30th, 2008 3:43pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Mice Templar #4
Image Comics
Glass & Oeming

I count myself a fan of this series. Not because I love mice and rats, but because the universe created here has imagination and is rooted in fantasy, just as Star Wars or Lord of the Rings is. I found this particular issue to be good but not quite great. I like the overall direction this story takes but I do have a couple of nagging things I wasn’t crazy about with this issue.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/23/08

April 26th, 2008 4:57pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Here are this week's comics ranked both prior to purchase and then after one read through.

8. Mice Templar #4
7. Hulk vs Hercules #1
6. Uncanny X-Men #497
5. Star Wars: Dark Times #10
4. Transformers Spotlight: Grimlock
3. Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic #27
2. Hulk #3
1. Star Wars Legacy #22

After reading them once they ranked with a mini review:

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 04/22/08

April 23rd, 2008 1:29pm by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: We survived the New York Comic Con! And we return bearing footage.

First up, it's a special NYCC Variant Edition Tuesday with an exclusive Mice Templar #4 First Look.

Plus Kevin with some con announcements and Eddie tells us all about Wanted, The Spirit, The Dark Knight and the Hulk.
And a sneak peak into some kick ass footage from the Hellboy 2 panel...and that's just a tease of what we've got coming up later this week!

Continue reading...

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais