The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: iron man

Iron Man The End REVIEW

November 8th, 2008 5:44am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Iron Man: The End
Marvel Comics
Michelinie, Chang, Layton & Cavallaro

Tony Stark is an older man. He’s in his seventies and he’s suffering from some form body erosion through his nervous system that gives him the shakes. Tony is looking for the next generation of Iron Man because he just can’t do it any more. This is a story about Tony coming to terms with being old and deciding how and who to carry on the Iron Man legacy. It’s an exploration of Stark and his triumphs as well as his demons. This comic doesn’t cover everything about Stark that you’d wonder about, but it sure hits a lot of them.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 11/05/08

November 6th, 2008 10:53pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 11/05/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

3. Iron Man: The End
2. Transformers Spotlight: Blurr
1. Cable #8

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Iron Man Director of SHIELD #34 REVIEW

October 18th, 2008 2:33am by TFAW Email

Reviews from The Blog From Another World

Greetings from the stacks! I just carved out a few minutes to catch up on a couple of this week's new releases and I gotta tell you, Iron Man Director of S.H.I.E.L.D. #34 really stands out from the crowd.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/15/08

July 17th, 2008 5:54am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: This week: We report on the sad news of Michael Turner's death. We've got a look at some pre-Pre-Comic-Con news, including the new Invincible animated series and Boom! Studio's move to web publishing. Plus, Hulk vs., Iron Man Armored Adventures, Wolverine and the X-men, Hellboy 2 and The Dark Knight!

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at X-Force #5, Captain America #40 and Iron Man Director of Shield #31...and Nick tells us all about Mice Templar #5.

Our Pick of the Week: Marvel 1985 #3

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 74

May 26th, 2008 6:03pm by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: Iron Man! It's a special Iron Man themed episode, featuring a group discussion/review of the new movie, a look at Invincible Iron Man #1 and last year's Iron Man Bust 3 Pack from Bowen Designs.

Reviews include: Ultimate Human #4, Crawlspace: XXXombies #4, Gemini #1, Fear Agent #20 and Mighty Avengers #12.
Plus Nick heaps mounds of praise on the amazing conclusion to Elephantmen War Toys #3.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Wednesday 5/20/08

May 22nd, 2008 12:31am by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: We're back with a regular VE Tuesday...but due to some tech issues, it's VE Wednesday!

Iron Man mania rages on, DC goes political and Trinity stands alone. We sneak in a few advance reviews of Ultimate X-men #94, Fantastic Four #557 and Wolverine Origins #25.

Our Pick of the Week: Mighty Avengers #14

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 05/07/08

May 9th, 2008 9:29am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them, based upon past performance and advance information released on each issue:

6. Invincible Iron Man #1
5. Transformers Movie Sequel Reign Of Starscream #1
4. Cable #3
3. Action Comics Annual #11
2. Secret Invasion #2
1. Star Wars Legacy #23

After going to my LCS and looking through Invincible Iron Man I opted not to purchase it. Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 05/06/08

May 7th, 2008 10:02pm by ComicList Email

Variant Edition Tuesday is the quick dose of comic knowledge you need before you step into the comic book shop this week: the best books hitting the stands and the latest headlines.

New York Comic Con breaks records, Iron Man opens big, and Spidey goes to Washington. We sneak in a few advance reviews of Moon Knight #18, Amazing Spider-man #558, Young X-Men #2, Avengers Invaders #1 and Cable #3. Our Pick of the Week: Action Comics Annual #11. Plus a Nick's sporting a new 'do!

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais