The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

The Comixalaxy Reviews: INVINCIBLE IRON MAN #12

August 12th, 2016 8:05am by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Invincible Iron Man #12
Writer: Brian Michael Bendis
Artist: Mike Deodato
Colorist: Frank Martin
Letters: Clayton Cowles
Publisher: Marvel
Release Date: 08/03/2016

In the shadows of event comics, it can sometimes become easy to overlook and forget about the current ongoing series of the crossover's main protagonists/antagonists. As is the case with Marvel's Civil War II and the flagship title of one of its central characters, the Invincible Iron Man.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: INVINCIBLE IRON MAN #6

May 21st, 2016 7:06pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Invincible Iron Man #6
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 02/03/2016

The new story arc The War Machines begins in the sixth installment of The Invincible Iron Man. Though visually more of a War Machine story than an Iron Man story, we are never left questioning whether Marvel inadvertently put the wrong character's name on the title page of this book. Tony Stark is definitely the center of attention, just as he likes it. Mike Deodato and Frank Martin do a solid job as an art team, but personally, I think we were spoiled by the beautiful job Marquez and Ferry did in the first arc.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Invincible Iron Man #1

October 10th, 2015 8:00pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Invincible Iron Man #1Invincible Iron Man #1
Marvel Comics
Bendis, Marquez & Pnsor

"Invincible Iron Man" launches with a fairly character-driven story. For the most part, its a by-the-numbers Iron Man-like first offering. The reader gets an introduction to Tony's mindset as he constructs some new armor. He lets out some of his thoughts to the latest Artificial Intelligence helper before interacting with other characters with his stereotypical facade. The book ends with a nice twist that should help push this story in a couple of different directions. I enjoyed the read and felt this was a good first issue. I recommend checking this out.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Superior Iron Man #4

January 24th, 2015 7:52pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Superior Iron Man #4Superior Iron Man #4
Marvel Comics
Taylor, Cinar, Hamscher, Palmer & Guru-eFX

Superior Iron Man is taking a very bad editorial direction and making the most of it with a pretty decent storyline. This issue brings the Stark-Daredevil feud to a head but it reveals another interesting angle to the Stark mindset and game-play. It's actually a pretty good comic book despite some of the character concept flaws. I am curious to see where all of this is going. I was entertained with this issue.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Iron Man #1

November 10th, 2012 10:01am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Iron Man #1Iron Man #1
Marvel Comics
Gillen, Land, Leisten & Guru

Iron Man gets a new creative team and with it a new volume starting out with a number one. Having not been a follower of Iron Man I saw this as a clean jump on point. Plus, I could review a book from the much hyped NOW! promotion that Marvel has been pushing. Sadly, this book was rather boring and didn't provide anything that grabbed me enough to come back for a second issue.

Continue reading...

Suspended Animation: Marvel Adventures Iron Man Volume 1

December 19th, 2009 1:18pm by ComicList Email

Suspended Animation Review

Marvel Adventures Iron Man Volume 1, Published by Marvel Publishing, Inc, 96 pages, $6.99.

Marvel Adventures Iron Man Digest Vol. 1Part of me still can't believe I'm saying it, though I've been saying it for at least four years, now: What's needed more than anything in superhero comics today is FUN. The stands are dominated by Marvel and DC, whose products seem to primarily be dark, angst-driven, delighted with death, and generally "mature" to some degree. I use the "m" word loosely.

Continue reading...

Iron Man Movie ArtFx Statue REVIEW

January 10th, 2009 8:00am by TFAW Email

Okay, here's the thing. I've been eagerly awaiting the arrival of the Iron Man Movie Artfx Statue since I first saw it in May '08. It was originally scheduled to arrive sometime in November.

When I heard that he hit a delay on his trip from Japan, I was heartbroken, but understood that my patience would pay off. After what seemed like 42 months of waiting, he finally showed.

Continue reading...

Iron Man The End REVIEW

December 13th, 2008 12:33pm by ComicList Email

Suspended Animation Review

Iron Man: The End, published by Marvel Publishing, Inc., 56 pages, $4.99.

It’s official. The Iron Man movie is a hit. According to Box Office Mojo, it grossed over $318,000,000, and ranked 21st in all-time domestic grosses, coming in before half of the Star Wars flicks, and all Indiana Jones and Harry Potter movies. So, far be it from me not to recommend Iron Man: The End.

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 3 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais