The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: image comics

Geek Goggle Reviews: Walking Dead #136

January 17th, 2015 4:31pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Walking Dead #136Walking Dead #136
Image Comics
Kirkman, Adlard, Guadiano & Rathburn

Walking Dead turns in a good issue this time out despite no action and only some small increments of plot movement. Basically, this issue picks up the threads from last issue's big moment where some of the residents are plotting to kill off Maggie. The comic has good dialogue and mixes the scenes well to make the comic book move at a good pace. This issue gets back to the basics of building up characters. This is a good issue.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Walking Dead #135

December 13th, 2014 5:43pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Walking Dead #135Walking Dead #135
Image Comics
Kirkman, Adlard, Gaudiano & Rathburn

The latest issue of The Walking Dead is a pulse-pounding issue. No, the comic doesn't contain any zombies, battles or fist fights, but it contains a couple of solid confrontations. The presentation of the tension makes the book a sound read. I like where this is headed. I recommend checking this out.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Bitch Planet #1

December 13th, 2014 9:39am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Bitch Planet #1Bitch Planet #1
Image Comics
DeConnick & De Landro

Bitch Planet is a fun romp that offers a good first issue that has a twist or two while laying out the concept for the series. Basically, women that are deemed out of compliance are shipped off to another planet to serve time. It would appear they never leave. The themes that the comic talks about in the back do not appear to be too present in this issue, which makes me question where this is all going. Generally, the book is entertaining and that's a good thing. I recommend checking this out.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: ODY-C #1

November 29th, 2014 4:51pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

ODY-C #1ODY-C #1
Image Comics
Fraction & Ward

Fraction and Ward begin their retelling of Homer's "The Odyssey" but with a couple of twists. First, the book is set in space. Secondly, the genders of the lead characters are now female. This opens the book up to some possibilities that could make this comic book a wild ride. The first issue has some ups and downs and is definitely not for every reader. I enjoyed the visuals and some of the general setup but I'm not sure this is my cup of tea. I recommend checking this out because you just may fall in love with it.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Sinergy #1

November 22nd, 2014 3:58pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Sinergy #1Sinergy #1
Image Comics
Avon Oeming & Soma

Sinergy is mature reader comic book despite the art appearing to be of a lighthearted and fun nature. The premise is that a teenager is about to head off to college and has her first sexual encounter. This triggers something inside her that allows her to see through human disguises that monsters wear. Oh and this talent is shared by her Dad. The book is an okay read but I felt there were a couple of nagging holes in the comic. Too many for my tastes. This is worth a look if you like something a little different.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Walking Dead #134

November 15th, 2014 3:49pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Walking Dead #134Walking Dead #134
Image Comics
Kirkman, Adlard, Gaudiano & Rathburn

Walking Dead provides a heart-racing comic every once in a while and this issue is one of those books. I'm not sure this will stand the test of time but I enjoyed the action in this comic book and it came from both an expected front and an unexpected one. I recommend checking this out.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Drifter #1

November 15th, 2014 2:35pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Drifter #1Drifter #1
Image Comics
Brandon & Klein

A man falls from the sky in a crashing rocket ship and lands on an unknown planet. Sounds familiar doesn't it? Sort of like Planet of the Apes or how about Image's series, "Plantoid" from a few years ago? Both have similar starting points along with countless other stories have this familiar opening. However, this book manages to tell an intriguing enough story to bring me back for more. This issue isn't perfect but it is a good enough start.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Tooth And Claw #1

November 8th, 2014 1:48pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Tooth And Claw #1Tooth & Claw #1
Image Comics
Busiek, Dewey, Bellaire & Comicraft

Tooth and Claw is a comic you should pick based solely on the fact that it contains forty-four pages of story for three bucks. There is no reason to pass it up on the off chance that you will be entertained or even fall in love with the book. As far as the contents I found the first issue to be a mixture of good and slow. This isn't a comic that crashes out of the gates and grabs the reader. Instead, Busiek is building his character cache and plot and then dropping a bombshell at the end. It's a good start.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 37 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais