The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: image comics

Elephantmen #21 REVIEW

September 12th, 2009 3:37pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Elephantmen #21Elephantmen #21
Image Comics
Starkings, Churchill & Cook

The latest issue of Elephantmen turns in a plot development I've personally longed to read about since the first issue and its execution makes it perhaps the best issue in the series. The comic dives headfirst into the idea that one of the rehabilitated Elephantmen hasn't quite gotten over the training and duties from the war. The comic shows exactly how, why and by whom an Elephantman is never truly free. It's a brutal comic and a powerful story of manipulation and absent humanity. It's just simply a terrific comic book.

Continue reading...

Chew #4 REVIEW

September 5th, 2009 5:16pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Chew #4Chew #4
Image Comics
Layman & Guillory

This issue of Chew brings the comic to its basics. Tony and Savoy work a case and things don’t go too smoothly. On the edges there is a larger plot getting worked, but it doesn’t collide with anything that Tony and Savoy are doing in this issue. It’s a good issue but isn’t at the “amazing” level of the previous issues simply because the story has an odd ending. It’s still a very good issue and is a ton of fun to read.

Continue reading...

Wednesday New Releases: Fall Out Toy Works, Chew and Buffy!

September 2nd, 2009 10:12pm by TFAW Email

by Elisabeth@TFAW

New Reviews of This Week’s Releases!

Welcome to our new weekly feature, where we give you a look at a few of Wednesday’s new releases! This week we take a peek at Fall Out Toy Works #1, Chew #4, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Season Eight #28:

Continue reading...

Walking Dead #64 REVIEW

August 15th, 2009 2:51pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Walking Dead #64Walking Dead #64
Image Comics
Kirkman, Adlard & Rathburn

The third issue of the “Fear the Hunters” arc is outstanding. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised, but this issue delivers an unexpected twist to the hunter’s arc as well as tons of character developments. The issue pulls an interesting twist and drops the revelation on the reader in the first few pages. This was an excellent issue in every way. Oh, and by the way, it contains no zombies. Not even on the cover.

Continue reading...

Chew #3 REVIEW

August 8th, 2009 7:37pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Chew #3Chew #3
Image Comics
Layman & Guillory

Once again Chew delivers a good, solid story between the covers while adding a little depth to the larger, six-part opening story arc. We get a couple of supporting characters that are introduced, built up slightly and then stored away for future stories. It's a solid comic with terrific artwork. When you consider this is the middle issue of an arc you probably see more story than you might normally expect as we are about to turn the corner and head into the home stretch.

Continue reading...

Existence 2.0 #2 REVIEW

August 8th, 2009 5:26pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Existence 2.0 #2Existence 2.0 #2 of 3
Image Comics
Spencer & Silas
On Sale August 12th

The plot thickens as someone special from Marko's past comes forward and Marko/Sylvester starts telling more people what has happened to him but he gets a big surprise about his identity switch. This comic delivers a terrific plot twist, a bunch of brutality and a few humorous moments. The artwork again pulls the reader into the story in the same vein of Criminal. It's a fantastic second issue to this mini series.

Continue reading...

Walking Dead #63 REVIEW

July 18th, 2009 9:24am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Walking Dead #63

Walking Dead #63
Image Comics
Kirkman, Adlard & Rathburn

The second issue of the “Fear the Hunters” arc is outstanding. You might expect a physical confrontation or more missing people or someone to die, but none of that is what makes this issue excellent. Instead we get a little introduction into the hunters, we get some terrific inner turmoil between Rick and company and the priest and we get some humorous moments. It’s a fun and tense issue. It just hits all the right notes. However, the last page is the real hook, which unfortunately I can’t spoil for you here.

Continue reading...

Elephantmen War Toys Yvette REVIEW

July 12th, 2009 7:48am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Elephantmen War Toys Yvette

Elephantmen War Toys Yvette #1
Image Comics
Starkings, Moritat, Roshell & Churchland

This comic book delivers more about the character that was showcased in the War Toys mini series. What we really get here is more horrific warfare and what could be considered as the regression of a human while the Elephantmen take on somewhat more of a human quality. It’s a very good comic and superb one shot. If you like your Elephantmen to include more about the war itself rather than life after the war then this issue is right in your wheelhouse.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais