The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: hulk

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/29/08

July 31st, 2008 5:57am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: We're a little late due to a technical mix up.

This week: It's the San Diego Comic Con news round-up.

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at Ultimate Spider-Man #124, Skaar Son of Hulk #2 and Thor #10.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 76 Part 2

July 21st, 2008 5:48am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: We continue the episode so epic it had to be split into 2 episodes!
The oversized episode continues with reviews of: Anna Mercury #2, Captain America #38 &39, Wolverine #66, Fear Agent #21, The Goon #25, Skaar Son of Hulk #1, Monster Zoo Graphic Novel and Nick examines the Batman Black and White: Frank Miller statue.

Continue reading...

Hulk #4

June 28th, 2008 7:43am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk #4
Marvel Comics
Loeb, McGuinness, Vines & Keith

The two Hulks fight. This issue contains plenty of action, some really nice art and a story that is so far out of the Hulk continuity that I question what the purpose of this comic series is and what the overall direction is for the character. I’m at a loss as to how a character could see such a makeover after such a successful series. To be blunt, I plan to keep reading this but this bad boy is seriously in danger of being cut from my already small comic entertainment budget. This is an amazing statement coming from someone who ranks the Hulk as one of his favorite characters.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 06/25/08

June 26th, 2008 3:46pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 06/25/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them, based upon past performance and advance information released on each issue:

5. Uncanny X-Men #499
4. Hulk #4
3. Star Wars Dark Times #12
2. X-Men Legacy #213
1. Green Lantern #32

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Skaar Son Of Hulk #1

June 18th, 2008 11:43am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Skaar Son Of Hulk #1
Marvel Comics
Pak, Garney & Mounts

You forgot Hulk had a son? Maybe that’s because he didn’t. His pregnant wife died sending Hulk back to Earth in a fit of rage. Well, it turns out his son survived the fire pits and explosions and emerged after his pops left his world. Skaar invites readers to munch on the Conan of Marvel super hero universe with this savage tale. If you like sword and sorcery wrapped into your Hulk titles then this issue is for you!

Continue reading...

Hulk Raging Thunder #1

June 15th, 2008 10:54pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk Raging Thunder #1
Marvel Comics
Parker, Breitweiser & Baumann

As a huge fan of the Hulk you’d really need to leave me baffled for me to dislike a Hulk comic. This one came dangerously close to that point. As such, this comic can only be recommended to the absolute diehard Hulk fans. The story and the artwork weren’t bad, I just couldn’t understand why this was out, where it was placed in time and what is it laying the groundwork to, if anything.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 06/11/08

June 12th, 2008 9:55pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 06/11/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them, based upon past performance and advance information released on each issue:

6. Hulk Raging Thunder #1
5. Skaar Son of Hulk #1
4. Star Wars Rebellion #14
3. Green Arrow & Black Canary #9
2. Action Comics #866
1. Green Lantern Corps #25

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

King Sized Hulk #1

May 31st, 2008 10:45am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

King Sized Hulk #1
Marvel Comics
Loeb, Adams, Cho & Trimpe

This issue made me feel like I took one on the chin. Not because it was a pulse pounding, action packed issue. No, but because I spent $5 on this. I knew coming in that I was getting a ton of reprinted material. Not a big deal. But I thought I was getting an original story to accompany it. I was dead wrong.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais