The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: hulk

Hulk #13 REVIEW

August 8th, 2009 1:08am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk #13Hulk #13
Marvel Comics
Loeb & McGuinness

Hulk provides a puzzling issue this time around. It's not the usual, all-action, no plot issue. Instead, the issue has a purpose and a one-and-done plot but it has an unusual set-up and provides yet another mystery. The comic gives terrific artwork, but I find the frustration level to be at an all time high for this title and I just don't see the end in sight in terms of getting the nagging questions (new or old) answered. This was a rather disappointing issue.

Continue reading...

Incredible Hulk #600 REVIEW

August 1st, 2009 7:49am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Incredible Hulk #600

Incredible Hulk #600
Marvel Comics
Loeb, McGuinness, Lee, Buschemi, Van Lente, Ryan, Espin, & Sale

The big, giant, anniversary takes over classic numbering using very fuzzy math to achieve 600 issues is here with a puzzling assortment of stories. Essentially there are two new stories, a backup story and one reprint along with a cover gallery, some previews and a two page cartoon. Depending on how you personally view an anniversary issue you may find this largely disappointing. Fortunately, Marvel has published quite a few of these types of issues recently for their characters so there are plenty of options for points of comparisons. I found the content to be perplexing at best and a waste of $5 at worst.

Continue reading...

Skaar Son of Hulk #12 REVIEW

June 27th, 2009 3:10pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Skaar Son of Hulk #12

Skaar Son of Hulk #12
Marvel Comics
Pak, Lim, Buchemi & Adams

This issue pits green Hulk versus his son. Sure, you might expect the comic to be one big battle but you would be wrong. Instead what we have here is the merging, finally, of the various incarnations of the Hulk from the main Hulk series and the World War Hulk series. This comic actually makes huge strides in explaining a lot of the nagging Hulk questions for the last year and a half. The comic provides some small insight into Skaar as well, but this comic finally makes the Hulk an interesting character again. It’s been so long since I’ve read a coherent and relevant Hulk story I was thrown off my chair with this effort.

Continue reading...

Skaar #11 REVIEW

June 6th, 2009 2:42pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Skaar #11

Skaar #11
Marvel Comics
Pak, Lim & Panosian

As much as I liked the Prologue to Planet Skaar I knew I had to pick this issue up. Though I haven’t followed the Skaar title at all I felt this issue wasn’t going to leave confused. That was partially true. I enjoyed the comic but I did find it to be heavy on items that flew over my head. Whether or not it’s because I haven’t followed the title is anybody’s guess. I liked the issue but not nearly as much as the Prologue. I felt like the Prologue set all the pieces in place while this issue just decompressed Skaar’s steps to his father.

Continue reading...

Planet Skaar Prologue REVIEW

May 31st, 2009 1:19pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Planet Skaar Prologue One-shot

Planet Skaar Prologue #1
Marvel Comics
Pak & Panosian

Some time ago Greg Pak seemed to come out of nowhere with a storyline called ‘Planet Hulk’. It was an incredibly interesting story that spanned well over a year’s worth of stories. When the Hulk returned he was plunked down into the Marvel Event called World War Hulk and then from that fallout he was handed over to Jeph Loeb in a red Hulk storyline that is still going on. World War Hulk and red Hulk couldn’t possibly live up to the absurd hype, but Planet Hulk most likely exceeded even the most aggressive expectations as it served as the springboard into the events that followed. This story goes directly back to the roots that made Planet Hulk a smash hit. I urge anyone who liked that storyline to pick this issue up. Even if you hated World War Hulk or found red Hulk to be a red herring you need to find this comic.

Continue reading...

Ultimate Wolverine Vs Hulk #6 REVIEW

May 30th, 2009 7:51am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Ultimate Wolverine vs. Hulk #6

Ultimate Wolverine vs. Hulk #6 (of 6)
Marvel Comics
Lindelof, Yu & McCaig

Years in the making, the mini series finally wraps up. It’s impossible to separate the frustration of the wait from the anticipation of where issue two left off three years ago but I will make every attempt to evaluate this issue on its on. To be brief, what we see is Wolverine using his brain instead of his claws as he battles Bruce Banner, not the Hulk.

Continue reading...

Wolverine #73 REVIEW

May 16th, 2009 7:45am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Wolverine #73

Wolverine #73
Marvel Comics
Aaron, Way, Kubert & Edwards

In a strange move not often seen, Marvel released issue #73 prior to issue #72. The stories don’t take place in the same time periods so it doesn’t seem to really matter except that it looks ridiculous. On the surface it would seem that issue #73 and #74 are simply being used as filler so that Wolverine’s son can take over the book with issue #75. One issue of filler is okay, but with Old Man Logan running so late that it needs its own one shot to complete the story outside of the Wolverine title it ends up forcing this to be a two-part filler. I liked the issue which strengthens that filler is fine for one issue. We’ll deal with issue #74 when it’s released.

Continue reading...

Hulk Broken Worlds #2 REVIEW

May 9th, 2009 6:53pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk Broken Worlds #2

Hulk Broken Worlds #2 of 2
Marvel Comics
Sumerak, Meyers, Irwin, Baumann, Warren, Shannon, Scott, Loughridge, Henderson, Santacruz & Marin

Four short Hulk stories wrapped into one issue. However, much like the first issue of this two part mini series it sets the Hulk in alternate stories or timelines. It’s essentially a comic of short “What If” type stories. The issue faired a little better than the previous one because it seemed these stories didn’t require prior knowledge of the events that act as the backdrop for the Hulk in them. While it was a fun read I would think this issue serves for the completists out there. I’m just not sure the casual Hulk fan or a newer Hulk fan would find a lot in here for them.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais