The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: hulk

Geek Goggle Reviews: Hulk #24

August 21st, 2010 11:43am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk #24Hulk #24
Marvel Comics
Loeb & McGuinness

The finale of Jeph Loeb's red Hulk run ends much the way you would expect: red Hulk versus green Hulk. This issue pits the Hulks against each other not only in a battle of strength but in a battle of wills and common rationale for hating the other. The issue in many ways mirrors the Jeph Loeb run. It has a lot of awesome art and if you think too much about the story you end up getting frustrated with the whole thing. My suspicion is if someone were to read the issue blind that they would find it to be a fun comic with a concise story. However, if you've read the whole run this finale might be a painful reminder of how strange the run has really been.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Incredible Hulk #611

August 13th, 2010 8:54pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Incredible Hulk #611Incredible Hulk #611
Marvel Comics
Pak, Pelletier, Miki & D'Armata

The latest issue of the Incredible Hulk is the big payoff for a storyline that has been running for about a year now. The story is more than just the World War Hulks story that has been running through both Hulk titles for a few months now. Really, the story has been Banner's relationship with his son, Skaar, and this issue brings about a new status quo for them. It's a very loud and smashing issue that does manage to link up other character and historical elements to make the issue more than just some fighting. There is a lot to like in this issue but it does leave a tiny bit to be desired at the end.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Hulk #23

June 26th, 2010 3:31pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk #23Hulk #23
Marvel Comics
Loeb, McGuinness, Buscema, Churchill, Deodato, Keown, Romita Jr, Sale, Trimpe & Yu

The question of "who is the red Hulk?", is seemingly answered in this issue. For about thirty five pages we get the complete picture of the creation of the person behind the red Hulk. It's more than just an origin story as it weaves the origin of the red Hulk throughout the previous green Hulk stories told over numerous decades. It's a good story because it used an army of artists to set the tone of the various time periods visited. As for the actual believability of the whole thing….well, let's just say you need to take a leap of faith on this one.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Incredible Hulk #610

June 18th, 2010 11:12pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Incredible Hulk #610Incredible Hulk #610
Marvel Comics
Pak, Pelletier & Miki

At long last some sense can be made of World War Hulks and the Red She-Hulk. This issue basically gives the origin of the Red She-Hulk and unwinds much of the conspiracy that has been hovering over Bruce Banner and all of the other characters in the Hulk universe since the conclusion of World War Hulk some two and a half years ago. There's a lot at the end of the comic that I won't spoil that elevates this to a higher level. You'll just have to trust me on this.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Incredible Hulk #609

May 15th, 2010 2:18pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Incredible Hulk #609Incredible Hulk #609
Marvel Comics
Pak, Pelletier & Miki (backup by Reed & Huet)

Well, this issue surprised me. I hadn't any idea that this would be the issue to reveal the identity of the Red She-Hulk. So I am surprised that we learned it in this issue and I am surprised at her identity. However, the issue has more facets to it than just the reveal. Really, the issue is about Banner and his struggle with his captives. It's a good issue but the details make the story a little puzzling. I liked the issue but wasn't in love with it.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Incredible Hulk #608

March 20th, 2010 6:42pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Incredible Hulk #608Incredible Hulk #608
Marvel Comics
Pak & Pelletier (backup by Wilcox & Stegman)

This issue concludes the Fall of Hulks storyline in this issue and seemingly leads into the World War Hulks storyline. I have to admit I was a little lost in this issue but I was intrigued by the issue's ending and specific elements within this comic. I can't decide how all of this story fits in with the bigger storyline and I think that is an editorial problem and not necessarily this creative team's fault. Nonetheless it detracted from my enjoyment of the issue, which I think was completely avoidable.

Continue reading...

Chuck's Critiques: Planet Hulk DVD

March 13th, 2010 5:32pm by ComicList Email

Chuck's Critiques by Charles LePage

Planet Hulk DVDPlanet Hulk DVD by Marvel Comics and Lions Gate

Planet Hulk is the best "comic book" cartoon DVD I've watched recently, and I've sat down and viewed five of them in the last two weeks. From beginning to end, I found the plot, dialogue, animation and action to be solid, though not perfect.

Continue reading...

Suspended Animation: The Incredible Hulk - Planet Hulk

March 13th, 2010 4:16pm by ComicList Email

Suspended Animation Review

Hulk TPB - Planet HulkThe Incredible Hulk: Planet Hulk, published by Marvel Publishing, Inc., 416 pages, $34.99 retail.

After hearing about it for the last few years, this Johnny-come-lately finally sat down and read Planet Hulk. In my defense, I believe I am part of a growing group of comics fans who are being forced by escalating prices, not only to "wait for the trade", but to wait for it to go on sale on Amazon or Ebay. Sue me.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais