The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Tags: hulk

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 05/29/08

May 30th, 2008 11:48am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 05/29/08

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them, based upon past performance and advance information released on each issue:

8. Uncanny X-Men #498
7. Star Wars Knights Of The Old Republic #29
6. X-Men Legacy #212
5. Star Wars Dark Times #11
4. Batman #677
3. Green Lantern #31
2. King Size Hulk #1
1. GI Joe America's Elite #35

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Ultimate Human #4

May 4th, 2008 8:49am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Ultimate Human #4 of 4
Marvel Comics
Ellis, Nord & Stewart

This issue wraps up the short mini series with plenty of action. No, it doesn’t pit Iron Man versus Hulk or Iron Man and Hulk versus the Leader. Instead, Iron Man doesn’t even appear. Actually an Iron Man suit appears but not with Tony Stark in it. Anyway, this issue provides a nice kick to end the series. I liked it, but didn’t love it.

Continue reading...

Hulk Vs Hercules When Titans Collide

April 30th, 2008 6:00am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk vs. Hercules: When Titans Collide
Marvel Comics
Pak, Van Lente, Pham, Nguyen, Layton & Brown

Hercules against the Hulk could be a fun, little, out of continuity story. Unfortunately for this one it starts off on a couple of bad feet. It’s a fairly tame story that illustrates more about how everyone screws over the Hulk and shows how the Herc-ster isn’t really a pure good guy. I’m not sure we learned anything new about either character in this story. Perhaps the hope is if someone is reading one title and not the other they might get some cross pollination. As you can I’m struggle with why this exists.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/23/08

April 26th, 2008 4:57pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Here are this week's comics ranked both prior to purchase and then after one read through.

8. Mice Templar #4
7. Hulk vs Hercules #1
6. Uncanny X-Men #497
5. Star Wars: Dark Times #10
4. Transformers Spotlight: Grimlock
3. Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic #27
2. Hulk #3
1. Star Wars Legacy #22

After reading them once they ranked with a mini review:

Continue reading...

REVIEW: Hulk #3

April 26th, 2008 4:54pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Hulk #3
Marvel Comics
Loeb, McGuinness, Vines & Keith

Red, Blue and two shades of Green battle it out. Two shades of Green? Well, maybe only one battles, but the other shows up (wink, wink). This issue accelerates this series. Three issues in and we have a slew of characters and plenty of beatdowns. What’s not to like?

Continue reading...

REVIEW: World War Hulk Aftersmash Warbound #5

April 20th, 2008 7:24am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

World War Hulk Aftersmash Warbound #5 of 5
Marvel Comics
Pak, Kirk, Martin & Staples

Mercifully this mini series ends. Five issues that feels like it was three too many comes to a conclusion with one of the Warbound dying and another person taking their place. This series has spun its wheels all along and failed to capture any of the magic that World War Hulk or Planet Hulk managed to with these characters. In the aftersmash era Hercules got the best of the stories it would seem.

Continue reading...

REVIEW: Ultimate Human #3

March 29th, 2008 9:18am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Ultimate Human #3
Marvel Comics
Ellis, Nord & Stewart

Leader, Leader and more Leader. This issue gives you all the information leading up to the Leader becoming the giant headed villain. This issue barely contains Stark or Banner and doesn’t see one frame of Iron Man or the Hulk, yet the cover has both. We do get all the background on the Leader’s plot, which isn’t a bad thing. However, this issue seems lost in the details. It didn’t feel like it had the same pulse as the previous two. I felt like I was reading a different series.

Continue reading...

REVIEW: World War Hulk Aftersmash Warbound #4

March 29th, 2008 8:26am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

World War Hulk Aftersmash: Warbound #4
Marvel Comics
Pak, Kirk & Sandoval

Hiroim and Korg fight to the death. The Leader is further pushed by the remaining members of the Warbound. Miek tells Kate about Brood in the backup story. My interest is fading in this mini series. I don’t really understand all that happens in the plot of this issue and I can’t help but feel this whole arc could have been wrapped up in three issues instead of five. I turn my attention towards the Son of Hulk mini series and wonder how those twelve issues will go. Based on how I felt about this five issue mini series I think they may need a bigger boat.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais