The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/15/09

April 20th, 2009 5:55am by ComicList Email
Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/15/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

10. Rampaging Wolverine #1
9. Uncanny X-Men #508
8. X-Men Legacy #223
7. Captain America #49
6. Incognito #3
5. GI Joe Cobra #2
4. X-Files #6
3. Green Lantern Corps #35
2. Transformers Maximum Dinobots #5
1. Walking Dead #60

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/08/09

April 11th, 2009 8:34pm by ComicList Email
Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 04/08/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

6. Mice Templar Sketchbook #1
5. Wolverine Weapon X #1
4. Transformers Spotlight Drift #1
3. Batman: Battle for the Cowl #2
2. Green Lantern #39
1. Ultimate Wolverine versus Hulk #4 of 6

I passed on Warlord upon realizing it wasn’t a reboot but picked plot threads up from twenty years ago. In its place I picked up Mice Templar because it had an original short story in it.

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/25/09

March 29th, 2009 2:24pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/25/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

8. Battle for the Cowl Commissioner Gordon #1
7. The Muppet Show #1 of 4
6. Star Wars Legacy #34
5. X-Force / Cable Messiah War Prologue
4. Captain America #48
3. Elephantmen #17
2. GI Joe Origins #2
1. Indiana Jones and the Tomb of the Gods #4 of 4

I passed on Oracle this week and opted for the Commissioner Gordon issue instead.

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/18/09

March 23rd, 2009 7:09am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/18/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

6. X-Files #5
5. Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic #39
4. Uncanny X-Men #507
3. X-Men Legacy #222
2. GI Joe Cobra #1
1. Wolverine #71

It seems I passed on X-Force and it had a good tidbit for the upcoming crossover with Cable. I also passed on Freedom and Azrael, mainly because I didn’t have a ton of time this week to read, dissect and review eight titles.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/11/09

March 12th, 2009 5:46pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/11/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

4. Batman: Battle for the Cowl #1
3. Green Lantern Corps #34
2. GI Joe #3
1. Walking Dead #59

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/04/09

March 9th, 2009 5:52am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 03/04/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

5. Gotham Gazette Batman Dead #1
4. Hulk Broken Worlds #1 of 2
3. Cable #12
2. Ultimate Hulk vs. Wolverine #3 of 6
1. Flash Gordon #4

I passed on Superman World of Krypton. After looking through it I decided I probably couldn’t stick with the concept for the next year. I picked up Gotham Gazette instead.

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 02/25/09

March 2nd, 2009 2:26pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 02/25/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

8. Superman #685
7. Hulk #10
6. Star Wars Legacy #33
5. Captain America #47
4. Green Lantern #38
3. Elephantmen #16
2. Transformers Maximum Dinobots #3
1. GI Joe Origins #1

This list includes two that failed to ship last week: Transformers and GI Joe.

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 02/18/09

February 20th, 2009 5:37pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Weekly Rankings For 02/18/09

Here are this week’s comics ranked prior to reading them:

5. Uncanny X-Men #506
4. Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic #38
3. The X-Files #4 of 6
2. Highlander Origins: The Kurgan #2 of 2
1. X-Men Legacy #221

My LCS didn’t get their IDW comics so I am unable to read and review GI Joe Origins or Transformers Maximum Dinobots. It’s not clear if they will be in next week but I suspect they wont be. This week was close in the order but not nearly as good as last week’s comics.

Here are the rankings after the first read through with a mini-review:

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais