The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Fantastic Reads 4 U: UNCANNY AVENGERS #13

October 23rd, 2016 8:35am by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Uncanny Avengers #13
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 08/31/2016

Generally, I don't like event tie-ins, but Uncanny Avengers #13 is different. So many event tie-ins I've read in the past are just excuses to put major characters on the covers of books fans might not usually read and pass them off as must haves, or more relevant than they really are just to make more money. This one is different. This one is relevant. It's directly related to the events in Civil War II. And most importantly, it's a really good story with solid, dynamic art; plus, it sets the stage for what is soon to come in the Marvel Universe.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: ALL-NEW ALL-DIFFERENT AVENGERS #6

May 14th, 2016 8:16pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

All New All-Different Avengers #6
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 02/24/2016

It took 6 issues, but Mark Waid and company finally put out a really good issue of All New All-Different Avengers. The first few issues were nothing more than average at best. I personally have been disappointed up to this point because the art was below average to start the series, and the story has seemed to limp along with only minor subplots to keep me wondering enough to come back. But all that changes in this issue, and hopefully it's just the beginning.

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Avengers #1

December 8th, 2012 3:45pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Avengers #1Avengers #1
Marvel Comics
Hickman & Opena

The latest Marvel NOW! launch is a big one in the form of the Avengers. The book is presented in an epic movie trailer way that definitely adds plenty of appeal to the comic. The story is very fast moving as it calls in the key Avengers and then immediately puts them in dire straits. The book isn't without flaws as there is no grounding in any sort of continuity and the villain isn't exactly a household name. However, between the epic opening and the stunning art the book rises to a level that is worth a look. I enjoyed the read.

Continue reading...

Suspended Animation Review: Marvel's The Avengers

June 9th, 2012 1:32pm by ComicList Email

Marvel's The AvengersSuspended Animation Review: Marvel's The Avengers

While the Suspended Animation column generally deals with comic books and their creators, it seems odd to never comment on those forms of media influenced by comics. That being the case, I'd like to inform you as to why I believe The Avengers is not only the best Marvel movie made to date, but also instructive in what made the Marvel brand so distinctive, back in the day. *There will be spoilers, of a type, so be aware!*

Continue reading...

Geek Goggle Reviews: Avengers Assemble #1

March 16th, 2012 6:13am by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Avengers Assemble #1Avengers Assemble #1
Marvel Comics
Bendis, Bagley, Miki & Mounts

The latest Avenger title to launch seems to be completely accessible to the newcomer to comics, Marvel or the Avenger line. Sure, those that are wondering how (if at all) this fits into continuity will probably not like it too much, but Marvel is trying to reach that potential movie audience with this book. However, the first issue tells a fraction of a story and is used entirely to set up things for the next issue and so on and so on. As a result, the book fails to tell a complete story and it fails to rise above the level of competent, but average comic book. I would avoid this unless you are absolutely looking for a ground floor entry level into the Avengers.

Continue reading...

New Avengers #43

July 26th, 2008 2:43pm by ComicList Email

ComicList Critiques by Charles LePage

New Avengers #43
Marvel Comics
Bendis, Tan, Miki

Here we learn a great deal about Captain America we saw arrive on Earth with the rest of the 1970's-80's style heroes in the Skrull ship that crash landed in the Savage Land. If you've been reading SECRET INVASION, you will not want to miss this comic. If not, you should read it to find out why SI is welcoming good reviews and sales.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 74

May 26th, 2008 6:03pm by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: Iron Man! It's a special Iron Man themed episode, featuring a group discussion/review of the new movie, a look at Invincible Iron Man #1 and last year's Iron Man Bust 3 Pack from Bowen Designs.

Reviews include: Ultimate Human #4, Crawlspace: XXXombies #4, Gemini #1, Fear Agent #20 and Mighty Avengers #12.
Plus Nick heaps mounds of praise on the amazing conclusion to Elephantmen War Toys #3.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Wednesday 5/20/08

May 22nd, 2008 12:31am by ComicList Email

VE SAYS: We're back with a regular VE Tuesday...but due to some tech issues, it's VE Wednesday!

Iron Man mania rages on, DC goes political and Trinity stands alone. We sneak in a few advance reviews of Ultimate X-men #94, Fantastic Four #557 and Wolverine Origins #25.

Our Pick of the Week: Mighty Avengers #14

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais