The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

Variant Edition Thursday 8/7/08

August 8th, 2008 5:55am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: Variant Edition's on vacation this week...or at least Kevin is. So while the show is a little later than usual, we still pulled together to bring you a quick dose of comic knowledge you need before you step into the comic book shop this week: the best books hitting the stands and the latest headlines.

Mike's at Classic Comics (our usual location) with the Rundown of the books you can expect to find in shops this week. Kevin's got our Pick of the Week from his vacation in Maine. Nick checks in from home with the news including a multitude of Terminators, Batman's never ending record breaking and the Billion dollar super hero summer. Then Luis also checks in from home with some First Looks, including: Hulk #5, Ultimate Origins #3 and Venom Dark Origin #1.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/29/08

July 31st, 2008 5:57am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: We're a little late due to a technical mix up.

This week: It's the San Diego Comic Con news round-up.

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at Ultimate Spider-Man #124, Skaar Son of Hulk #2 and Thor #10.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Summer Movie Special

July 27th, 2008 1:37pm by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: It's the summer of the comic book movies...and we finally take a look at the biggest of them all: The Dark Knight.

But before we share our thoughts on Batman's big return to theaters, we also review Wanted and Hellboy 2. Plus, Kevin takes a look at the new Watchmen Motion Comics.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/22/08

July 23rd, 2008 6:16am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: This week: It's the comic book movie of the summer: The Dark Knight! Plus the Watchmen trailer, Filthy Barbie, Jim Lee and Frank Miller.

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at Ultimate X-Men #96, Uncanny X-Men #500 and Immortal Iron Fist #17.

Our Pick of the Week: War Heroes #1

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 76 Part 2

July 21st, 2008 5:48am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: We continue the episode so epic it had to be split into 2 episodes!
The oversized episode continues with reviews of: Anna Mercury #2, Captain America #38 &39, Wolverine #66, Fear Agent #21, The Goon #25, Skaar Son of Hulk #1, Monster Zoo Graphic Novel and Nick examines the Batman Black and White: Frank Miller statue.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition Tuesday 7/15/08

July 17th, 2008 5:54am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: This week: We report on the sad news of Michael Turner's death. We've got a look at some pre-Pre-Comic-Con news, including the new Invincible animated series and Boom! Studio's move to web publishing. Plus, Hulk vs., Iron Man Armored Adventures, Wolverine and the X-men, Hellboy 2 and The Dark Knight!

Then it's the Rundown with the books you can expect to find in shops this week, and Mike and Luis take a look at X-Force #5, Captain America #40 and Iron Man Director of Shield #31...and Nick tells us all about Mice Templar #5.

Our Pick of the Week: Marvel 1985 #3

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 76 Part 1

July 10th, 2008 8:51am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: An episode so epic it had to be split into 2 episodes! Gaze on the epicness of the first part! Our march to catch up continues with reviews, including: Final Crisis #1, H P Lovecraft's Haunt of Horror #1, Elephantmen #12 and Action Comics #866. Then we hulk out for a discussion on the new Incredible Hulk movie.

Continue reading...

Variant Edition 75

July 2nd, 2008 9:48am by ComicList Email

THE VE GUYS SAY: It's Tuesday, but this week, we've got a catch-up review episode. It's packed with reviews, including: Walking Dead #49, Batman #676, The Goon #24, Action Comics Annual #11, Secret Invasion #2 and Nick looks at some of his Free Comic Book Day finds. Statue Reviews return with CS Moore Studio's Walking Dead and Bowen's DragonMan and The Goon. Plus Mike debuts a new segment: Without Capes with a review of Suburban Folklore.

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais