The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

The Comixalaxy Reviews: X-MEN GOLD VOLUME 1 BACK TO BASICS TP

October 31st, 2017 5:05am by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

X-Men Gold: Vol. 1
Writer: Marc Guggenheim
Artists: Ardian Syaf & R.B. Silva
Colorist: Frank Martin
Inkers: Jay Leisten & Adriano Di Benedetto
Letterers: Corey Petit
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 08/23/2017

The X-Men have moved the Xavier School for Gifted Youngsters to Central Park in New York City. Leg by Kitty Pryde, she takes the reins and assembles a squad of some fan favorites: Storm, Colossus, Nightcrawler, Old Man Logan, and Rachel Summers, who now goes by the name Prestige. In their first outing in the new flagship X-Men series, X-Men Gold, the team on a mission to defend those who hate and fear them from a newly formed Brotherhood of Evil Mutants. It's back to familiar ground as writer Marc Guggenheim launches this new series in Back to the Basics.

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: ACTION COMICS #987

September 29th, 2017 8:29pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Action Comics #987
Writer: Dan Jurgens
Artist: Viktor Bogdanovic
Colorist: Michael Spicer
Inkers: Viktor Bogdanovic and Jonathan Glapion
Cover: Nicholas Bradshaw
Publisher: DC Comics
Release Date: 09/13/2017

Confronted with a crazed man with a gun and nowhere to go, a group of men are saved when Superman swoops in at the nick of time.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: BATMAN #26

July 29th, 2017 6:12pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Batman #26
DC Comics
Release Date: 04/05/2017

Part 2 of The War of Jokes and Riddles continues in Batman #26, and the story picks up right where the previous issue left off. The Joker is still pursuing the Riddler, intent on killing him. The art is spectacular; the story is dark; the content is somewhat gruesome; and Bruce Wayne is still narrating the story to Selina Kyle, who is sharing his bed. What more could a Batman fan ask for? It goes without saying that this comic is an absolutely fantastic read.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: GREEN ARROW #20

April 21st, 2017 1:07pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Green Arrow #20
DC Comics
Release Date: 04/05/2017

Green Arrow #20 brings us to the conclusion of the three-part Return of Roy Harper story arc. The story is fast-paced and action-packed, but as it has been throughout this title, the art leaves a little to be desired. Writer, Ben Percy has a good sense of his characters and the direction of this book, but DC's pace of production is not always conducive to quality art and storytelling; which is detrimental to some titles and not so much to others.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: TEEN TITANS #5

April 21st, 2017 12:16pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Teen Titans #5
DC Comics
Release Date: 02/22/2017

Teen Titans is one of DC's titles that gets better with each successive issue. Writer, Ben Percy has done a great job with this title's opening 5-part story arc. Khoi Pham's art is fun, if occasionally cartoony, but somehow appropriate for the youth of the characters. Though the opening installments of this title (including the Rebirth issue) were both predictable and somewhat hard to buy into, Percy has found depth in several characters, and that is compelling enough to draw me back for more.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: AQUAMAN #15

February 11th, 2017 1:09pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

I have not been able to read all 15 issues of this title, but the issues I have managed to read so far have been spectacular. Aquaman #15 is no exception: it is action-packed, artistically dynamic, and so engaging that as I finished reading the final page, I realized there was a world around me outside of the panels of DC's water-breathing monarch; a world that had faded out while I was completely immersed in the story.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: SQUADRON SUPREME #14

January 7th, 2017 5:44pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Squadron Supreme #14
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 12/21/2016

The Squadron Supreme was born out of the Secret Wars event. Getting to know a cast of characters from different universes who are thrust together to form a team on a world not their own took a little time, but after more than a year, Marvel has created a team of vigilantes whose intentions are essentially good, but their means are not necessarily justified. For me, the unpredictability of each character is what makes them interesting.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: DAREDEVIL #14

January 7th, 2017 1:26pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Daredevil #14
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 12/14/2016

I have been somewhat critical of writer Charles Soule's work so far on this current run of Daredevil. His work has been somewhat inconsistent and at times lacking soul – please pardon the pun. There have been issues that told decent stories, but most of them lacked the emotional hook that tends to keep readers wanting more. Soule's "Dark Art" story arc is so much better than all 9 issues before it. This is not the Daredevil I idolized while I was growing up in the 80's. It is so much Darker and deals with evil realities most of us would rather ignore than face head on. Ron Garney's rough-edged art fits the story perfectly, drawing us into a story that is both compelling and engaging.

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 312 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais