The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

The Comixalaxy Reviews: JOYRIDE #2

May 27th, 2016 8:22am by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Joyride #2
Publisher: Boom Studios
Release Date: 05/25/16

After an incredibly strong start and seamlessly positive reviews, Boom Studios announced that Joyride will be turning into an ongoing series. I for one was overcome with joy because even though I had a blast reading the first installment, I felt there was so much potential for future story, character development, and theme analysis presented in that debut issue that a 4 chapter mini-series couldn't do it justice.

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: EXTRAORDINARY X-MEN #10

May 26th, 2016 7:13pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Extraordinary X-Men #10
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 05/25/16

The Apocalypse Wars continue here, in writer Jeff Lemire's Extraordinary X-Men #10. Colossus and his young team of X-Men were tracking a recent appearance of 600 new mutants in Japan. They then discovered they were artificially created mutant embryos by the Sugar Man. A scuffle ensued and Colossus and his team found themselves 1000 years in the future. Storm and her team of X-Men, consisting of Iceman, Nightcrawler, Logan, Jean Grey, and Cerebra came to their rescue while Magik and Forge stay behind. However, when they arrived the young mutants had aged dramatically and Colossus had transformed into a Horseman of Apocalypse. Now the X-Men are desperately trying to save what's left of mutantkind in what is called, Omega World.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: CAPTAIN AMERICA SAM WILSON #9

May 21st, 2016 7:57pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Captain America: Sam Wilson #9
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 05/04/16

The first 8 issues of Captain America: Sam Wilson have been average reads at best. Writer, Nick Spencer kicks it up a notch in issue #9, and new (guest?) artist, Angel Unzueta's images draw us into the action on every page. This comic is about more than the action taking place from one page to the next though, it is about Sam Wilson's journey to truly becoming Captain America and embodying what that really means. This issue is well plotted, well drawn, and a really good read.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: INVINCIBLE IRON MAN #6

May 21st, 2016 7:06pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Invincible Iron Man #6
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 02/03/2016

The new story arc The War Machines begins in the sixth installment of The Invincible Iron Man. Though visually more of a War Machine story than an Iron Man story, we are never left questioning whether Marvel inadvertently put the wrong character's name on the title page of this book. Tony Stark is definitely the center of attention, just as he likes it. Mike Deodato and Frank Martin do a solid job as an art team, but personally, I think we were spoiled by the beautiful job Marquez and Ferry did in the first arc.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: DAREDEVIL #6

May 14th, 2016 9:35pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Daredevil #6
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 04/27/2016

When Elektra first appeared in Daredevil #168, during what is arguably one of the best runs in DD's long history, fans were treated to a story that was filled with emotion, tension, action and suspense. Writer Charles Soule has started something by bringing back Elektra in Daredevil #6 that has so much potential for greatness. Daredevil and Elektra – what could be better, right? This story could be better. Is it bad? Absolutely not. Is it great? No, but it could be depending on what Soule does with it; the pieces are all there, the characters are there; and all we need now is for Soule to put it together and mold it into something magical.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: ALL-NEW ALL-DIFFERENT AVENGERS #6

May 14th, 2016 8:16pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

All New All-Different Avengers #6
Marvel Comics
Release Date: 02/24/2016

It took 6 issues, but Mark Waid and company finally put out a really good issue of All New All-Different Avengers. The first few issues were nothing more than average at best. I personally have been disappointed up to this point because the art was below average to start the series, and the story has seemed to limp along with only minor subplots to keep me wondering enough to come back. But all that changes in this issue, and hopefully it's just the beginning.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: DIVINITY II #1

May 7th, 2016 7:54pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Divinity II #1
Valiant Entertainment
Release Date: 04/20/2016

Having not read the first series, I didn't know what to expect from the first installment of Valiant's Divinity II. New readers will not be lost, confused or disappointed. The art is superb, the writing is incredibly well-paced, and the story is fantastic. So much happens in this issue that by the end, I feel like I have been on a journey through time and space with this Russian Cosmonaut, and yet I can't wait to find out what happens next.

Continue reading...

Max Power Reviews: BLOODSHOT REBORN #11

May 7th, 2016 6:29pm by ComicList Email

Max Chaos' Max Power Reviews

Bloodshot Reborn #11
Valiant Entertainment
Release Date: 02/24/2016

A year and new story arc later and Bloodshot Reborn is still going strong as ever and this issue is no exception. Writer Jeff Lemire continues to put Ray Garrison through new trials and tribulations even in the barren, gas soaked and water-less future; teamed with Lewis Larossa the creative duo have fashioned a cinematic interpretation of our reluctant and intrepid hero that owes much to George Miller's 'Mad Max' series of films but under Lemire's skilled hand it becomes something fresh.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 312 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais