The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

The Comixalaxy Reviews: MOON KNIGHT #5

August 4th, 2016 12:58pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Moon Knight #5
Writer: Jeff Lemire
Artist: Greg Smallwood, Wilfredo Torres, Francesco Francavilla, & James Stokoe
Colors: Jordie Bellaire, Michael Garland, Francesco Francavilla, & James Stokoe
Letters: Cory Petit
Publisher: Marvel
Release Date: 08/03/2016

One of the most daunting tasks when it comes to reading comics is the simple act of starting, particularly where to start. Many of these characters have been around for over half a century with a rich history. Fortunately, many of them have a straight forward origin that are well-known amongst the general public. Not only that, aside from a few tweaks, they've largely stayed the same. Marc Spector, the street fighting Moon Knight however has had a gallery of different origins and takes on the character's tone that beginning to read, let alone write the character, and understand his complex background is a challenge that can turn people off. Writer Jeff Lemire has taken that and flipped it on its head, as he's used that to create a stellar psychological thriller, mystery, horror story.

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: OLD MAN LOGAN #9

July 30th, 2016 6:53pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Old Man Logan #9
Writer: Jeff Lemire
Artist: Andrea Sorrentino
Colorist: Marcelo Maiolo
Letters: Cory Petit
Publisher: Marvel
Release Date: 07/27/2016

Writer Jeff Lemire's Old Man Logan is arguably the strongest of the current ongoing X-Men books. Thankfully it hasn't diverted itself into either of the tiresome "Civil War II" or "Apocalypse Wars" events/crossovers, and by being allowed to tell its own story, its created one hell of book. In the previous issue, Lemire detracted from the ongoing story to bring a very character driven issue. In which he built upon the Logan and young Jean Grey relationship, as well as executing some fantastic, genuine moments with some old friends, including Jubilee, Steve Rogers, Clint Barton, and Puck. Issue nine brings the narrative back to course with the start of a new story arc, "The Last Ronin".

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: PREDATOR VS JUDGE DREDD VS ALIENS #1

July 30th, 2016 5:28pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Predator vs. Judge Dredd vs. Aliens #1
Writer: John Layman
Artist: Chris Mooneyham
Colorist: Michael Atiyeh
Letters: Michael Heisler
Publisher: Dark Horse Comics & IDW
Release Date: 07/27/2016

Dark Horse Comics have been creating crossovers between the Predator and Alien franchises for years and it makes perfect sense. They both lend themselves for a slew of similar themes and genres, including sci-fi, horror, and action. Now they've teamed up with IDW and taken one of their most popular characters, Judge Dredd, and begun a three-way crossover in a four issue mini-series.

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: TITANS #1

July 30th, 2016 3:10pm by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Titans #1
Writer: Dan Abnett
Artist: Brett Booth
Colors: Andrew Dalhouse
Letter: Carlow M. Mangual
Publisher: DC Comics
Release Date: 07/27/2016

The original Kid Flash, Wally West is back from the events of the DC Rebirth Special, and is now on a journey to round-up his former teammates and find out who is behind the manipulation of the DC Universe. Who wiped him off the timeline and erased 10 years of history from the Titans and our other beloved heroes? Writer Dan Abnett plays his cards and reveals who made Wally disappear with this issues conclusion.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: ALL-NEW X-MEN #11

July 30th, 2016 12:31pm by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

All-New X-Men #11
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Release Date: 07/13/2016

When this volume of All-New X-Men began, it had an Ultimate Spider-Man kind of vibe going for it; and it wasn't just because of Mark Bagley's art. The initial story arc gave the feel of a group of teens trying to find their place in the world and a place where they fit in – especially since half of them are from another era all together. Over the past four issues, that sense of direction seems to have been lost, or perhaps pushed aside. Solo stories in team books are usually hit or miss for me, sometimes I like them and sometimes I don't. But team books should be essentially about the team, not just individuals.

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: EXTRAORDINARY X-MEN #12

July 29th, 2016 8:56am by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Extraordinary X-Men #12
Writer: Jeff Lemire
Artist: Humberto Ramos
Colors: Edgar Delgado & Dono Sanchez-Almara
Letters: Joe Caramagna
Publisher: Marvel
Release Date: 07/27/2016

The Apocalypse Wars are coming to a close in the X-Titles and Extraordinary X-Men #12 ends Storm's team of mutants journey in "Omega World".

Continue reading...

The Comixalaxy Reviews: BATGIRL #1

July 29th, 2016 6:44am by ComicList Email

Eric Bradach's The Comixalaxy

Batgirl #1
Writer: Hope Larson
Artist: Rafael Albuqerque
Colors: Dave McCaig
Letters: Deron Bennett
Publisher: DC Comics
Release Date: 07/27/2016

The long awaited Alan Moore graphic novel, "Batman: The Killing Joke" has been adapted to animation and is the first animated DC movie to be released in theaters since 1993's, "Batman: Mask of the Phantasm". Though only for a select number of theaters in limited days. Controversy has unsurprisingly ensued as many believe that it has degraded Barbra Gordon, Batgirl. The complaints have come about what was added to the story in order to hit a runtime of 76 minutes. Understandable as the original story was only 45 pages in length. The first third of the movie is essentially a Batgirl story and…..sorry, don't want to turn this into a review of the movie and a rant of the complaints I had about it. All I should say is that because of this movie, Barbra Gordon is in the spotlight at the moment.

Continue reading...

Fantastic Reads 4 U: NIGHTWING REBIRTH #1

July 28th, 2016 9:21am by ComicList Email

Richard Gratton's Fantastic Reads 4 U

Nightwing: Rebirth #1
Publisher: DC Comics
Release Date: 07/13/16

I have not read a ton of Nightwing comics, but what I have read I have thoroughly enjoyed. When I saw the last copy of Nighwing: Rebirth #1 on the shelf at a comic shop I happened to stop at, I was really looking forward to revisiting a hero I hadn't read about in years. The cover caught my eye right away and I knew I had to pick it up. But I have to be honest, I was a bit disappointed with this comic. That's not to say it's bad, not by any means; it just isn't fantastic, it's average. Nothing more and nothing less.

Continue reading...

Pages:<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 312 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais