The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

LOW #11 features beginning of third story arc

January 5th, 2016 6:09am by ComicList Email

LOW #11Media Release -- Bestselling writer Rick Remender (TOKYO GHOST, BLACK SCIENCE, DEADLY CLASS) and artist Greg Tocchini (THE LAST DAYS OF AMERICAN CRIME) will launch a new story arc in their ongoing dark aquatic fantasy LOW this January.

Continue reading...

ComicList Preview: LOW, VOLUME 1: THE DELIRIUM OF HOPE

February 7th, 2015 3:01pm by ComicList Email

Low TPB Vol. 01 The Delirium Of HopeMedia Release -- Millennia ago, humankind retreated to the bottom of the ocean to escape the scorching radiation of the sun. Everyone knew it was a temporary fix — and now time is running out again. In LOW, the new Image Comics series by Rick Remender (BLACK SCIENCE, DEADLY CLASS) and Greg Tocchini (Last Days of American Crime), one woman believes she can save the human race, and she's turned her gaze to the stars.

Continue reading...

First Look at LOW #3

August 29th, 2014 8:40pm by ComicList Email

LOW #3Media Release -- Bestselling writer Rick Remender (BLACK SCIENCE, DEADLY CLASS) and artist Greg Tocchini’s (Uncanny X-Force, Last Days of American Crime) hot new science fiction adventure keeps climbing in popularity. Readers in search of a science fiction series filled with plot twists and worldbuilding cannot get enough of LOW and issue #2 has sold out instantly. LOW #2 will sail into a second printing arriving on 9/24 to meet customer demand. Additionally, we are pleased to reveal early artwork of the eagerly anticipated LOW #3.

LOW #3 picks up with Stel Caine's effort to save mankind. She's going to do the unthinkable, something that hasn't been done in millenia: walk on the Earth's surface. But before she can rise from the depths of the ocean, she must first help her son rise from the suffocating emotional darkness in which he wallows.

"We're thrilled by the incredible reaction, it's more than we could have hoped for,” said Remender in response to the news of issue #2’s sell-out and 2nd printing. “Low has been years in the making so seeing all the hard work paying off, it's wonderful. Many thanks to the faithful readers and retailers for the huge support."

The first printing of LOW #2 has completely sold out at the distributor level, but may still be available in comic stores. It is currently available digitally on the Image Comics website (imagecomics.com) and the official Image Comics iOS app, and on Comixology on the web (comixology.com), iOS, Android, and Google Play.

The second printing of LOW #2 (Diamond Code JUL148415) will release on 9/24.

LOW #3 (Diamond Code JUL140555) will hit stores on 9/24. The final order cutoff deadline for retailers is Monday, 9/1.

Geek Goggle Reviews: Low #1

August 2nd, 2014 5:53pm by ComicList Email

Brandon Borzelli's Geek Goggle Reviews

Low #1Low #1
Image Comics
Remender & Tocchini

Low is comic book that is as science-fiction as they come. The obvious comparison within this first issue is to the Fantastic Four. However, this comic is much more mature in its primary topic and in its execution. I found the first issue to be rather ordinary but the setup for a classic seems to be there. We’ll have to see how this comic progresses over the next few issues.

Continue reading...

First issue of Remender and Tocchini's LOW sells out

August 1st, 2014 9:49am by ComicList Email

second printing of LOW #1Media Release -- Rick Remender (BLACK SCIENCE, DEADLY CLASS) and artist Greg Tocchini (Uncanny X-Force, Last Days of American Crime) dive deeper into their underwater dystopian environment in LOW, with schools of absorbed fans of the new series following close behind. Issue #1 made a splash with readers, selling out instantly, and will torpedo into a second printing to meet customer demand. In order to quench the thirst for more LOW, we are pleased to reveal early artwork from issue #2.

Continue reading...

First Look at LOW #1

July 4th, 2014 6:28pm by ComicList Email

Low #1Media Release -- Rick Remender (BLACK SCIENCE, DEADLY CLASS) and artist Greg Tocchini (Uncanny X-Force) plunge into an underwater dystopian world in their new, highly anticipated ongoing series LOW. This #1 issue marks the launch of the science fiction series first announced at Image Expo in January and the beginning of a sure-to-be hit for fans of Remender and Tocchini's work.

Continue reading...

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
CCG -
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
DVD -
Digital versatile disc
FCBD -
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
Hardcover
HD -
High definition
LCG -
Living Card Game
MMPB -
Mass market paperback
PVC -
Polyvinyl chloride
RPG -
Role playing game
SC -
Softcover
TBD -
To be determined
TCG -
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
UDA -
Upper Deck Authenticated
WDCC -
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -
Widescreen

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais