The World's Greatest Comic Book Shipping Information Website!

BOOM! Studios earns 14 Harvey Award nominations

July 16th, 2015 7:56pm by ComicList Email

LUMBERJANESMedia Release -- On the heels of our two Eisner Award wins last Friday for Lumberjanes, now comes word of our Harvey Award nominations! We earned 14 nominations, the second most of any publisher, and we could not be more proud of our team!

Continue reading...

Valiant leads 2015 Harvey Awards with twenty nominations

July 16th, 2015 6:30pm by ComicList Email

The Valiant #1Media Release -- With 20 nominations across a variety of titles in nearly every eligible category, Valiant is honored to announce its status as the single most nominated comic book publisher of the 2015 Harvey Awards. The nominations span some of the past year's most acclaimed ongoing and limited series debuts, including THE VALIANT by Jeff Lemire, Matt Kindt, Paolo Rivera and Joe Rivera; THE DEATH-DEFYING DR. MIRAGE by Jen Van Meter, Roberto de la Torre, and David Baron; ARMOR HUNTERS by Robert Venditti, Doug Braithwaite, and Laura Martin; and RAI by Matt Kindt and Clayton Crain; as well as select backlist titles, such as THE COMPLETE QUANTUM AND WOODY CLASSIC OMNIBUS – the first-ever comprehensive collection of Christopher Priest and MD Bright's groundbreaking superhero series; and many more.

Continue reading...

BOOM! Studios earns 30 2014 Harvey Awards nominations

August 7th, 2014 8:18am by ComicList Email

Six Gun Gorilla TPBMedia Release -- Publisher BOOM! Studios is pleased to announce it has earned 30 nominations for the 2014 Harvey Awards, which honor the best in comics for the 2013 calendar year. The nominations include honors for titles published under BOOM! imprints Archaia and KaBOOM! This is the most amount of nominations the publisher has ever earned in a single year.

Continue reading...

Comic professionals honored at the 2013 Harvey Awards Banquet

September 17th, 2013 7:58pm by ComicList Email

Harvey AwardsMedia Release -- Comic Professionals came together Saturday night, September 7, 2013 to honor their peers during the presentation of the 2013 Harvey Awards, sponsored by Presenting Sponsor Guinness; Platinum Sponsors Baltimore Comic-Con and Cards, Comics & Collectibles; Gold Sponsors Boom! Studios, DC Entertainment, Third Eye Comics; Silver Sponsors ComicMix, Comic WOW!, Geppi's Entertainment Museum, Insight Studios; Friend Sponsors Steve Conley's Bloop, Fantastic Forum, Graphitti Designs, and Painted Visions Comics, Cards & Games; and Gift Bag Sponsors Abrams ComicArts, BOOM! Studios, Dark Horse, DC Entertainment, Dynamite Entertainment, Fantastic Forum, Honest Tea, IDW Publishing, Popfun Collectibles, Random House publishing, Scholastic, and Valiant. The banquette to honor those nominated and the winners in more than 20 categories was hosted by the Baltimore Comic-Con and Cards, Comics & Collectibles.

Continue reading...

Dark Horse titles earn three Harvey Awards

September 16th, 2013 6:10pm by ComicList Email

Blacksad: Silent Hell HCMedia Release -- This past Saturday, Dark Horse Comics, the premier independent publisher in the industry, took home an impressive number of awards at this year's Harvey Awards ceremony.

Continue reading...

Marvel congratulates their 2013 Harvey Award Winners

September 12th, 2013 1:38pm by ComicList Email

Captain America Prem HC Vol. 01 Castaway Dimension ZMedia Release -- Each year the Harvey Awards ceremony recognizes the best and brightest creators for their contributions to the comics industry, as selected by fellow creators. Marvel is pleased to congratulate Klaus Janson, David Aja, and Dennis Hopeless who all took home an award from the 2013 ceremony held during Baltimore Comic-Con this past weekend.

Continue reading...

Baltimore Comic-Con and Harvey Awards announce 2013 winners

September 10th, 2013 5:50am by ComicList Email

Image Firsts Saga #1 (Current Printing)Media Release -- On Saturday, September 7, the winners of the 26th annual Harvey Awards were announced at the Baltimore Comic Con. Chief among the standouts was Image's Saga - who won awards for Best Colorer, Best New Series, Best Continuing Series, Best Writer, Best Artist, and Best Single Issue for Saga #1.

Continue reading...

SAGA crushes competition with 6 Harvey Awards

September 9th, 2013 1:46pm by ComicList Email

Saga TPB Vol. 02Media Release -- This past weekend at the Baltimore Comic-Con, the annual Harvey Awards were given out, honoring excellence in the comic book industry. Hosted by Bill Willingham, the Harvey Awards featured such celebrity presenters as Neal Adams, Stan Sakai, Joe Hill and many others. Image Comics was represented at the Harveys with nominations for SKULLKICKERS, REVIVAL and SAGA. As the awards were given out, it was clear that the night would belong to SAGA.

Continue reading...

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 >>

The Acronyms List

AR -
Ask retailer for price
BD -
Blu-ray Disc
Collectible card game
CD -
Compact disc
Digital versatile disc
Free Comic Book Day
GN -
Graphic novel
HC -
HD -
High definition
Living Card Game
Mass market paperback
Polyvinyl chloride
Role playing game
SC -
To be determined
Trading card game
TP -
Trade paperback
Upper Deck Authenticated
Walt Disney Classics Collection
WS -

show more

About ComicList

ComicList was founded Jan. 12, 1995 with the mission of empowering comic book consumers by providing accurate and timely information. By delivering the weekly list of new releases, along with news concerning current and future products available in local and online comic book shops, we enable consumers to meet their goals more effectively.

The new releases list, which details the comic books, graphic novels, trade paperbacks, and other products you will find in your local and online comic book shops, is posted weekly every Monday night. Our site also offers the latest news, previews, and reviews, updated every day.

Receive ComicList updates via email or RSS feeds, and follow us on Twitter and Facebook. You can also find us as Agent ComicList in Avengers Alliance and Squire Valiant Snail in Super Hero Squad Online.

Editor In Chief: Charles LePage

Reviewer In Chief: Brandon Borzelli

Web Designer: John Chanthana

Graphics Designer: Emilio Amaral Marques de Morais